Country Dancing at Hawthorne's

Casa Mia at the Hawthorne

The country dance community is fortunate to now have another venue we can dance at. Casa Mia at the Hawthorne; aka - Hawthorne's!

Steps & Sounds along with Dancing with the Cowboy Ron Moon have been included in a few events already and together we have started weekly dance classes on Monday nights from 6:30 - 9:00.

We will be using this page to post the dances taught and any updated information as we progress. We look forward to making the most of this wonderful opportunity and enjoy the great venue we are fortunate to have!

To get the latest news delivered right to you, join our email list: >>> HERE <<<

Always remember - support those that support you!  The Hawthorne has many other opportunities to visit, eat, dance and enjoy time with friends. Check out their website for all they have to offer.

>> Casa Mia at the Hawthorne <<<

The Casa Mia at the Hawthorne is conveniently located at 2421 Berlin, Turnpike in Berlin CT

>>> LINK to Map <<<

Country dancing at Casa Mia at the Hawthorne - dance floor - Tammy

Weekly Dance Classes

Monday nights from 6:30 - 9:00
A mix of beginner and improver / intermediate dance lessons
Plenty of room for floor splits and partner dances!

Dances Taught

Dances and link to step sheet

Pants on Fire: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/pants-on-fire-ID102094.aspx

Groovy Love: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/groovy-love-ID127139.aspx

All She Left: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/all-she-left-ID132526.aspx

Step Right Up, Choreographer: Dancin' Dean -  https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/step-right-up-ID40562.aspx

Rockin' the Wagon Wheel, Choreographer: Jamie Marshall -  https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/rockin-the-wagon-wheel-ID92114.aspx

Just a Burning Man, Choreographer: Dan Albro - https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/just-a-burning-man-ID126695.aspx

All to myself: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/all-to-myself-ID133930.aspx

A Reason to stay: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/a-reason-to-stay-ID130011.aspx

Back on Texas time: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/back-on-texas-time-ID125274.aspx

Get drunk get loud: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/get-drunk-get-loud-ID133980.aspx

Love Someone: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/love-someone-ID124991.aspx

Graffiti Baby: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/graffiti-baby-ID130104.aspx

Crackin' Cold Ones: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/crackin-cold-ones-ID133518.aspx

Knockin' Boots: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/knockin-boots-ID132459.aspx

Lonely Blues: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/lonely-blues-ID132599.aspx

These old boots: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/these-old-boots-ID133575.aspx

I miss me more: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/i-miss-me-more-ID125185.aspx

Country Bump: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/country-bump-ID132100.aspx

What makes you country: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/what-makes-you-country-ID123019.aspx

Beers A Go Go: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/beers-a-go-go-ID117369.aspx

Quarter to Six: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/quarter-to-six-ID35113.aspx

Heartache Medication: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/heartache-medication-ID134917.aspx

All I Am Is You: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/all-i-am-is-you-ID127541.aspx

Uh-Huh: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/uhhuh-ID44543.aspx

Keep it Simple: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/keep-it-simple-ID131558.aspx

Bartender Stomp:

Good Morning: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/good-morning-ID91093.aspx

Little Bit Later On: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/little-bit-later-on-ID92697.aspx

Cadillacs and Caviar: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/cadillacs-and-caviar-ID78507.aspx

VHS (Very Hot Summer): https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/vhs-very-hot-summer-ID134218.aspx

Absolutely: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/absolutely-ID132573.aspx

If you were mine: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/if-you-were-mine-ID135449.aspx

Summertime Vibes: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/summertime-vibes-ID135448.aspx

Stomp it out: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/stomp-it-out-now-ID135237.aspx

I can do this all day: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/i-can-do-this-all-day-ID112981.aspx

Boondock: https://stepsandsounds.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/Boondocks-1.pdf

Day Drunk: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/day-drunk-ID136302.aspx

Drink a little beer: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/drink-a-little-beer-ID121931.aspx

Came to Git down: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/came-to-git-down-ID100585.aspx

I close my eyes: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/i-close-my-eyes-ID124044.aspx

Senorita La La La: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/senorita-lalala-ID134501.aspx

Intoxicating: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/intoxicating-ID136506.aspx

Adventure at sea: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/adventure-at-sea-ID137234.aspx

Sweet and Mentally Insane: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/sweet-and-mentally-insane-ID130497.aspx

Raised on Country: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/raised-on-country-ID130979.aspx

Country Walkin': https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/country-walkin-ID59415.aspx

Sideways: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/sideways-ID93098.aspx

The Woods: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/the-woods-ID136497.aspx

Half Past Tipsy: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/half-past-tipsy-ID137347.aspx

Kerosene: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/kerosene-ID26709.aspx

Adalaida: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/adalaida-ID137204.aspx

Cannonball Run: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/cannonball-run-ID137686.aspx

Walkin' the Country: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/walkin-the-country-ID45243.aspx

Homesick Heart: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/homesick-heart-ID128672.aspx

Track Record: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/track-record-ID137687.aspx

Pocket of Hearts: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/pocket-of-hearts-ID137712.aspx

It's Only Human: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/its-only-human-ID136073.aspx

Run Run Rudolph: - No step sheet 🙂

Cooler than me: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/cooler-than-me-ID80555.aspx

Tequila Time Cha: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/tequila-time-cha-ID136361.aspx

Mama & Daddy: https://www.copperknob.co.uk/stepsheets/mama--daddy-ID138475.aspx